Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.7
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.7
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Shona
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    7 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    dk

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2018

    Very satisfied!

    Very friendly hosts. Rooms nice and clean. Plenty of activities for the kids. And we loved the swimmingpool!
    Laura
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2018

    The best place we have been in a long time!

    Nothing- it was all wonderful!
    Such a wonderful place - we wish we had stayed longer! The pictures do not do this property justice- it is outstanding in every way! The facilities are just superb, the accommodation was huge, clean and really impressive, plus the owners were exceptionally kind; their daughter let our girls ride their pony and they went out of their way to be hospitable. The pool was really fabulous (open til late so we could swim after a full day out), as was the huge games room full of activities (we loved playing table football, ping pong and pool together). There are huge fields to play in with sports facilities too, plus a lovely children's trampoline. The owner's daughter spent a lot of time with our girls (using her superb English skills considering she is only a child herself) and she made their stay very special because she allowed them to brush the horses and ride. The atmosphere there is very peaceful - but we did not feel out of place with two smaller girls (aged 9 and 6)- in fact we felt very welcome. The rooms were large and the kitchen was fully equipped. It is far more homely and spacious than we expected. We walked into Valkenburg as a family (it's easily accessible on foot) and were just delighted with all the things to do there too- front the caves, to the castle to the pedestrianised streets full of restaurants, bars and really fantastic shops. Cocktails were in abundance! We also visited the theme park/ zoo Mondo Verde which was another delight as there were baby lions and tigers, rollercoasters and unlimited food/drink was included in the entry fee (just over 80 euros for the four of us). We could not have loved it more at this beautiful holiday home. We were so sad to go as it really was one of the best places we could have stayed! We elikd very much love to go back... it was better than we could ever have hoped for!
    Piotr
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    16 July 2018

    Great stay

    Great place for relaxation with family. Very nice owners.
    NJ
    be

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    susanne
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 November 2017

    Lovely spot

    No toaster
    Excellent host and good equipment in house
    Efrat and moshe
    il

    Review score

    10
    1 August 2017

    Would recommend to come

    Aita and Vil were very helpful. The place was excellent with play room, pool and football field. We recommend staying there with a family
    Mike
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    10 July 2017

    Ideal for what we needed

    Two very noisy groups of guests staying either side of us!
    Bryan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 December 2016

    A real 'home from home'

    ..... leaving at the end of our stay.
    Lovely place to stay, the Host's were excellent, very friendly and welcoming, made our stay extra special. Would highly recommend to family and friends and would be our first choice to stay the next time we visit Valkenburg.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 December 2016

    fantastic family run and family orientated business

    Nothing
    Everything
    Yusuf
    eu

    Review score

    8.8
    29 November 2016

    Perfect place to get away in the beautiful city of Valkenburg

    The heating in the house didnt work very well
    Very clean and well maintained property. The hosts were friendly and approachable.
    Iris
    nl

    Review score

    10
    12 December 2016

    Great place

    We didn't know to bring a tea towel and dishwasher soap
    Good facilities, the owner is really nice and helps you with whatever you need, great location, good value for money.